Shut It.

21 Feb

It’s not a fun place. This place where I am. In fact, it kind of sucks. I think it’s almost worse when the only person you have to blame for where you are is yourself, am I right? 

But I am determined to see the glass half-full for as long as possible. I am obviously very good at that. Except for the part where I’m not. At least not right now.

It’s hard to not stress over stressful things. I know in my head I should not stress, it does nothing but bring me down and I think it probably will give me wrinkles and grey hair soon, not to mention my face will probably get stuck like this, with a permanent look of anxiety and frustration (they say that’s what happens you know).  How attractive.

Of course, I have by now blown this whole thing out of proportion, for I can take a step back and realize that I will indeed survive in the end… but I have to actually make it to the end… and the light at the end of the tunnel is more like a teeny tiny dot. No wait. I think I just have something in my eye. Am I going the right way? 

BLEH!

Okay pity-party over. Time to get back to work and stop complaining.

This too shall pass.

Leave a Reply

